How Great Is Your Name

Bob Kauflin, worship leader at Covenant Life Church in Gaithersburg, MD, has a new post on his blog where you can download an excellent new song by Will Pavone for free. As is typical of songs that Bob writes or recommends, this song is very rich in biblical content and reflection. The lyrics and audio of the song are below.

I’ve also included, below that, a new Ben Harper song just because it’s sweet and this is my blog so I can.

How precious is the one

Who died upon a cross
And bore the sin and shame that was my own
How precious is the death
In which we’re made alive
A chosen race to become His holy bride
To become His holy bride

Refrain:
Oh how great you are
Oh Lord my God
My hiding place, my solid rock
Crucified, made alive

Risen king now glorified
So precious is the one
Who died upon a cross
And bore the guilt and the shame that I deserved
So precious is the one
Who broke the curse of sin
And swallowed death when my Savior rose again
O my Savior rose again

Father You demand a righteousness
I could not achieve
Only by Your grace You gave Your Son
To purchase me

Copyright 2000 Will Pavone

Please contribute to a respectful, charitable conversation...

